The basic aim of the equality cell is to ensure that students and faculty belonging to various diverse backgrounds of community, religion, region, gender or ability are not deprived of their basic opportunities. They all must have access to all the basic rights to promote inclusivity and harmony.

Objectives of this cell :

  • To create an atmosphere of Equal Opportunity through awareness generation programmes.
  • To provide auxiliary support towards skill development and enhancing the employability of students.
  • To tailor development and sensitization programmes to meet the distinct needs of the students.
  • To expedite legal redressal in matters of violation of equal opportunity.

Committee of Equal Opportunity Cell (2022-23)

Sr. No. Name Designation Role in committee
1. Prof. P. A. Sonwane Assistant  Professor President
2. Shri. Y. S. Yengade Librarian Member Secretary
3. Prof. S. R. Jadhav Assistant  Professor Member
4. Prof. V. S. Dalvi Assistant  Professor Member
5. Ankur Meshram Student Member
6. Pranita Waghmare Student Member
7. Sakshi Mehtre Student Member
8. Abhimanyu Puri Student Member

The cell headed by the committee member staffs and students chalk out action plans time-to-time to leverage the functionalities of an all-inclusive educational environment.